Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-30 , 12:27 a.m.

...the irritation and frazzled nerves that seemed to have plagued me the past three days has subsided.

The emotions replaced by a gentle, not quite numbness. An almost contentment. A malady that can be defined by the typically untelling phrase: "I'm fine".

And I am.

I feel contained. In control. Functioning.

Humor is not lost on me. Laughter is welcome. Smiles come easy.

Things may pile... guilt and stress may try to enter my psyche, fill my soma... but it's carelessly blown away with a sigh and a flick of the wrist.

The bigger the sigh, the bigger the burden. But no matter the size, the end result is the same.

Not quite numbness.

An almost contentment.

And I feel fine.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!